Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of 9 members, appointed by the Mayor.  The commission meets the first Wednesday of each month, unless there are no agenda items for review.  The commission is tasked with approving subdivisions, parcel splits that require waivers,  special district site plans, and public construction.  The commission reviews, holds public hearings, and provides recommendations to City Council on requests to change zoning, amendments to the Zoning Code and Subdivision Regulations, annexations/detachments, interim zoning, alley/street vacations, and comprehensive plan updates.

*Meetings will be live streamed at   If the public has any questions, please contact the Planning Department at (419) 354-6218 or .


*For information regarding Planning Commission meetings,  please contact the department at  419-354-6218.  We will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have or provide information on requests.