Historic Preservation Commission


The Historic Preservation Commission consists of 5 members, appointed by the Mayor.  The commission was established to preserve, promote, encourage and support the maintenance, use and reuse of historic buildings in the city.  The purpose of the commission is to foster civic beauty, stabilize and increase property values, strengthen the local economy, maintain and enhance the distinctive character, safeguard the city’s heritage, and facilitate reinvestment and revitalization through historic preservation.

The Historic Preservation Commission will meet March 20, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.  The commission meetings are held in the Council Chamber of the City Administrative Services Building, 304 N Church Street, Bowling Green, Ohio.  To confirm meeting schedule call the Planning Department Office at 419-354-6218.