City Council

Bowling Green City Council is the legislative branch of the City’s government.  The Council meets regularly on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7 pm in the Council Chamber located in the City Administrative Services Building at 304 North Church Street.  Public hearings are often scheduled in advance of the regular Council meeting.

The City Council has seven members.  Three members are elected on a City-wide basis (At-large) for four-year terms.  The other four members represent each of the City’s four wards and serve two-year terms.

2018 City Council









The Council has seven designated committees: Finance and Way & Means; Transportation and Safety; Public Utilities; Planning, Zoning, and Economic Development; Public Lands and Buildings; and Community Improvement.  These committees do not have a regular meeting schedule but schedule meetings as necessary.  Current committee assignments are as follows:

Finance and Ways & Means Committee
Chair – Jeffers
Members – Aspacher and Robinette
Transportation & Safety Committee
Chair – Zanfardino
Members – Gordon and Robinette
Public Utilities Committee
Chair – Aspacher
Members – Jeffers and Herald
Planning, Zoning & Economic Development Committee
Chair – Robinette
Members – Jeffers and Rowland
Parks & Recreation Committee
Chair – Rowland
Members – Aspacher and Gordon
Public Lands & Buildings Committee
Chair – Herald
Members – Rowland and Zanfardino
Community Improvement Committee
Chair – Gordon
Members – Herald and Zanfardino